Posts: 1,215
Threads: 41
Joined: Aug 2019
Reputation:
0
09-25-2019, 03:19 PM
(This post was last modified: 09-25-2019, 03:22 PM by Senior Tactician.)
(09-25-2019, 03:11 PM)PTRILEY Wrote: (09-25-2019, 02:55 PM)Senior Tactician Wrote: (09-25-2019, 02:44 PM)Senior Tactician Wrote: (09-25-2019, 12:45 PM)PTRILEY Wrote: You talking about our battle? If so I think that was 3 vs 4 15 vs 13 quality? Yes? Broke even? About right. I have found that the quality is only a little more important than quantity. I have had 4 16’s lose to 8 12’s twice the ships but less quality. I can’t say what the calc is on it though.
Yes I think so, sorrows, PI vs NE. My ships were 3 x 16. But it does look like Draugrs estimate holds true here. My 9*16=144 to your 12*13=156... giving you the slight edge.
If this is true though, for small number of ships, quantity beats quality hands down.
For your previous experience:
4@16=192
8@12=288
Yeah, you're getting smacked every time. In fact, I cant actually think of a situation were it would be true that quality is more important
11@16=528
12@15=540
Assuming this calculation is accurate, someone described this situation incorrectly in the rules.
Actually I can think of one situation, its where quality is on the extremely poor side:
11@9=297
12@8=288
In fact, I think I see the rule here.... raise that factor which is numerically lower. Its almost always going to be quantity and raising a sea power to 16 is not at all cost effective until you already have 12 ships.
Right, it’s most important when equal numbers or if you have max fleets. Then quality is most important.
OK, I agree it does look that way. And assuming that's true, that's the same thing as saying quantity is more important... and quality only matters when quantity is equal (not exactly, but close). So the rules really are misleading.
Posts: 2,153
Threads: 34
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation:
1
I think so too, if that is quality is an advantage, it should be greater than what is showing. Imo but I’m glad it’s not since I went even with you lol
Posts: 594
Threads: 23
Joined: Aug 2019
Reputation:
0
do i need to own a pop center on a certain sea in order to build a navy in it?
just want to build n elite ship on a sea, but it the next region over.
Posts: 1,727
Threads: 42
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation:
0
(11-15-2019, 02:47 AM)uncledarkseid Wrote: do i need to own a pop center on a certain sea in order to build a navy in it?
just want to build n elite ship on a sea, but it the next region over.
Yes you must own a PC in or adjacent to a square of the sea your building in.
Posts: 2,153
Threads: 34
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation:
1
(11-15-2019, 02:47 AM)uncledarkseid Wrote: do i need to own a pop center on a certain sea in order to build a navy in it?
just want to build n elite ship on a sea, but it the next region over.
Unless your the HA they can build elite with no pop
Posts: 594
Threads: 23
Joined: Aug 2019
Reputation:
0
Posts: 594
Threads: 23
Joined: Aug 2019
Reputation:
0
i have akingdom with 25 influence. i entered 25 orders and on the order form, it states i cannot enter more. however, when i view the “all games” section, it states i have only entered 25/27 orders.
what gives?
Posts: 1,727
Threads: 42
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation:
0
(01-18-2020, 06:41 PM)uncledarkseid Wrote: i have akingdom with 25 influence. i entered 25 orders and on the order form, it states i cannot enter more. however, when i view the “all games” section, it states i have only entered 25/27 orders.
what gives?
The max orders anyone can issue is 25, you entered 25. Your influence is 25, but you get to issue 2 orders above your influence, which is 25+2=27 you still have a maximum of 25 orders one can issue in a turn.
Posts: 594
Threads: 23
Joined: Aug 2019
Reputation:
0
(01-18-2020, 07:32 PM)RELLGAR Wrote: (01-18-2020, 06:41 PM)uncledarkseid Wrote: i have akingdom with 25 influence. i entered 25 orders and on the order form, it states i cannot enter more. however, when i view the “all games” section, it states i have only entered 25/27 orders.
what gives?
The max orders anyone can issue is 25, you entered 25. Your influence is 25, but you get to issue 2 orders above your influence, which is 25+2=27 you still have a maximum of 25 orders one can issue in a turn.
so the only real reason to actual acquire a 25 is more influence for the emmissaries, making them more effective, correct?
thanks
Posts: 2,370
Threads: 57
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation:
2
(01-18-2020, 08:16 PM)uncledarkseid Wrote: (01-18-2020, 07:32 PM)RELLGAR Wrote: (01-18-2020, 06:41 PM)uncledarkseid Wrote: i have akingdom with 25 influence. i entered 25 orders and on the order form, it states i cannot enter more. however, when i view the “all games” section, it states i have only entered 25/27 orders.
what gives?
The max orders anyone can issue is 25, you entered 25. Your influence is 25, but you get to issue 2 orders above your influence, which is 25+2=27 you still have a maximum of 25 orders one can issue in a turn.
so the only real reason to actual acquire a 25 is more influence for the emmissaries, making them more effective, correct?
thanks
It's pretty easy to use all 25 orders. And don't forget you can have standing orders too, that don't count against the 25 limit.
|